Gooseberries Gooseberries Gooseberries

This year I have been very lucky: someone gave me 40 kilo (about 88 lbs) of fresh gooseberries! They were very ripe and I had to preserve them right away. I have cleaned them and put most of them in small plastic bags in the freezer for later preservation.

40 kilo's / 88 lbs of gooseberries

The gooseberries I have used in: canned gooseberry pie filling, gooseberry marmalade,  gooseberry chutney and lots of mixed juices in the steam juicer: appel gooseberry juice.
I also made some gooseberry syrup, to dilute with water and have a sparkling drink.

Of course I couldn’t resist in  making a fresh gooseberry pie:

One thought on “Gooseberries Gooseberries Gooseberries

Leave a Reply

