Dehydrating Potatoes

I live in an area where a lot of farmers grow potatoes. When I buy directly from them, the potatoes are fresh and cheap, and evenly important: I support their business!

I love potatoes and I always buy some more to dehydrate. It is fairly simple: clean the potatoes, put them in a big pot and boil them until they are almost done. I let them cool off overnight so that I can peel them easily. Then I slize or grate them and dehydrate until they are completely dry.

Another way of dehydrating potatoes is peeling them and blanch them in a big pan and dehydrate. We always make our French Fries from scratch and one day I had some raw fries shaped potatoes left. I blanched them and put them in the dehydrators:

Leave a Reply

