Pantry Cooking: Fresh Whole Wheat Pasta from scratch

One thing I have enough is, wheat. I buy that locally from one of the farmers. I grind my wheat with a lovely grinder I have with real milling stones. I like pasta and the taste of home made pasta is way better then what you buy in the stores.

This is my basic recipe for Fresh Whole Wheat Pasta from scratch:

450 grams or about 2 cups home ground, whole wheat flour
2 eggs
1/4 tsp salt
Water, as needed (I use the water from my  Berkefield)

Mix the ingredients except for the water. Add the water tablespoon at a time to create a firm dough and it doesn’t stick anymore. You can use either your pasta maker or role out the dough as thick as you can with a dough roller and cut it.

6 thoughts on “Pantry Cooking: Fresh Whole Wheat Pasta from scratch

  1. I am so glad I found your blog! You have such yummy projects in the works and lately after a winter of so much cooking I am in “LAZY” mode you are just the inspiration I need to get into cooking gear….I know my family is getting tired of omelettes and sandwiches! I look forward to following you!

    • Dear Karen, you so made my day with your comment! How very sweet of you!! For my it is just how I live. I am on full pantry and storage cooking now until the cheaper seasons are comming again:)

Leave a Reply

